I generally prefer generalism

I’m a wee bit behind on my reading, but I just managed to skim through an old copy of New Statesman and found Ed Smith’s column on why we should appreciate generalists. If you’re dead set on a singular career path, this might not strike a chord with you, but for a butterfly like me – well, it’s sweet music to my ears. (In the same issue, Richard Mabey says wise things about trees.)

Thus endeth the first (last?) episode of Friday Reading Recs. Go forth and have a lovely weekend.

Howl at the moon

