Words words words

First, let me show my age:

Then let me reveal that I did rather better than I expected in an online English vocabulary test (25,500 words). And one more thing: if you feel inclined to take the test (and you should), please do not share your results with me. I’m a deeply competitive person inside, but also low on confidence and already convinced that I have the smallest vocabulary of anyone I know. I do not need proof of this. What you don’t know can’t hurt you. Not that that makes any sense. But you catch my drift.

Howl at the moon

