Herr Stern indeed

I emerge from the dead blog swamp to bring you a blog-whatsamathing via extemporanea, who often makes me laugh and occasionally has made me question my sanity as I embark on an Arts PhD. But more of that elsewhere. Here’s the thing:

Pick up the nearest book to you.
Turn to page 45.
The first sentence describes your sex life in 2012.

The only book my newly expatriated self could find this morning was A. S. Byatt’s The Children’s Book. This is what it gave me:

Herr Stern, supervising the stowing of the boxes, suddenly found his voice, and said, in halting English

‘I have brought a gift for the little girls.’

Hi-larious, I’m sure you’ll agree. What a year this will be… ;)

One Response to Herr Stern indeed

  1. The fact that Game of Thrones was the nearest book at this moment made me worry a bit. But the line isn’t too bad:

    “Come south with me, and I’ll teach you how to laugh again,” the king promised.

    Interpret as thou willest.

Howl at the moon

