Sweet taste of success

Many of my gluten free baking experiments have gone wrong. Very, very wrong. That’s because a) gf baking is a bit tricky and b) I’m not good at following recipes exactly. I didn’t follow this one to the letter either, but I didn’t deviate too much, and thus I give you Katie’s perfect and lovely and long gone (I really want to make more…possibly experimenting with other flavours as well) licorice cookies:

If you ever need to feed me something with my tea, you could do worse than serve these.

Randomness:

  • October. What ever happened to September? Anyone?
  • What should I do with the spaghetti squash waiting patiently in my fridge? Never cooked one before.
  • Money doesn’t buy happiness, they say. It would buy time, though, and more time would make me happier. Weekends whizz past at an alarming pace. Must go and do my shopping for the week to come.
  • It’s the first day of Vegan MoFo, by the way. Sadly, I won’t have time to participate this year, but I do intend to try and follow at least the gluten free mofoers.
Howl at the moon

