Thumbs up

Mittens 1/2011

Is it safe to come out of hibernation now? Oh. No. Still January. Ah well. I’ll crawl back into my cave then. But before I do, let me just point out that this month hasn’t been a complete waste: I made a nice and simple pair of mittens. (I also made a hat yesterday, but that will have to wait until I can be bothered to do a photo shoot with myself – I’m very difficult to work with. Still, that’s two projects out of eleven completed already. :)

Knitters, take note of the pretty thumb increases – wonderfully easy to knit according to these excellent instructions (in Finnish), a very comfortable fit and really rather pleasing to the eye. I think I’ve found a new favourite.

Yarn: Novita 7 veljestä (the colour not available any more)
Needles: 3.5 mm
Stitches: 40 to begin with

Howl at the moon

