The worth of words

Can you believe the year is almost over? (Can you believe I’ve so far posted every day in December? Madness. Not  high-quality madness either, just randomness, but I’ve enjoyed the challenge if not all the reverb prompts. Can’t quit now…or maybe I should do just that – how very deliciously out of character that would be! Anyway…)

#reverb10 prompt: Gift. This month, gifts and gift-giving can seem inescapable. What’s the most memorable gift, tangible or emotional, you received this year?

Soap? I’ll remember the soap, I should think. :) Oh, this could also be where I say thanks for my new merino wool Buff – a much needed & loved Chrimbly pressie from my darling brother. But my real answer has to be something someone said that I needed to hear. Happened more than once. Powerful stuff, words.

Howl at the moon

