It’s always darkest just before Xmas

Good news! Today’s longer than yesterday. Or rather, the days aren’t getting darker any more. Winter, however, has only just begun…

***

Should anyone be interested, I just saw Rare Exports, and judging by reactions of the rest of the audience, it just might be the best film ever – if you’re a thirteen-year-old boy. Well-made, funny at times, completely different from anything ever made in Finland (or probably anywhere), even a little exciting (then again, I find Harry Potter films intolerably exciting so I might not be the best judge), but I must agree with a comment I overheard somewhere: I’m not sure who it’s for. Kids? Adults? I’m guessing thirteen is about right. Entertaining enough. Possibly more interesting if you haven’t seen the shorts (here & here). Or actually, you could just watch the shorts, which I find much funnier than the film.

***

By the way, try as I might, I couldn’t come up with a funny, insightful or, well, any answer to today’s reverb10 prompt: New name. Let’s meet again, for the first time. If you could introduce yourself to strangers by another name for just one day, what would it be and why?

Per Gustavsson? (Name picked at random; apologies to any Pers out there.)

Howl at the moon

