Places Beginning with B

On the food front: swede casserole made. It’s good. No awards for looks, though; didn’t take any pics. I also made chutney but won’t report until I’ve tasted it. Just a heads up, really: I promise food posts in the not too distant future. Meanwhile…

#reverb10 prompt: Travel. How did you travel in 2010? How and/or where would you like to travel next year?

I’ve already mentioned my summery holiday in England and that’s all the travelling I did in 2010 – no volcanic ash trouble or snowy flight chaos for me personally, although I know others who’ve been affected. I flew, as you do, and duly suffered the pangs of a guilty green conscience. And I took the train from London to Brighton and back, which was nice and easy once I got to the right station, ahem (note to self: trust spoken directions at your peril; always check online yourself). Beach & pebbles, sunny and warm. Brighton seemed nice.

And then I took the train up to Durham. I like trains. Pity train travel is so expensive. It would be great to do something like this, although I’m not sure I could stand all the sitting (hih…sorry…). More trains in 2011, please.

They don’t have to be English trains, mind you. I’d like to go again next year, I always do, but there are other places. Australia, for example. Or I could go to

  • Budapest (again – love it),
  • Barcelona,
  • Berlin,
  • Boston,
  • Bologna or
  • Bath (yes, it’s in England but I’ve never been).

Cork or Copenhagen. Dublin or Dundee. Can’t think of an E. You get the idea. (Too little sleep. Misplaced brain. Writing from the kidneys. Better stop now.)

 

One Response to Places Beginning with B

  1. sam says:

    Eboracum (York) or Edinburgh? Fotheringay or, er, um, um, Finchley? Er. Glasgow or Gothenburg, of course. Hamburg or Helsinki!

Howl at the moon

