Healed with a fizz

#reverb prompt: Healing. What healed you this year? Was it sudden, or a drip-by-drip evolution? How would you like to be healed in 2011?

Um…medicine? I don’t know what this prompt is about, but I thought I’d at least say as much. Healing? Healing what? I have no I-was-wounded-but-now-I’m-whole stories to share. I’ll continue my “healing” pursuit of moderation in most things next year.

Would you be interested in yesterday’s run instead? It was -12 C (so not the -10 I was expecting) and there was a brutal wind blowing in angry gusts, but I managed forty minutes. A really good warm-up at home and an extra layer of leg warmers meant I didn’t get cold at all. Some kind of balaclava would be good, though. Of thin merino wool, perhaps – warm but not itchy. Something to stop the cold from getting in between my hat and collar to those crampy and achy neck muscles of mine. Maybe even something to pull in front of my mouth, to make the ingoing air a bit warmer.

Howl at the moon

