The Second Eleven

Part II (6-11) of

#reverb10 prompt: 11 Things. What are 11 things your life doesn’t need in 2011? How will you go about eliminating them? How will getting rid of these 11 things change your life?

(Part I here.)

  • Delays.
  • Excuses.
  • Self-sabotage.
  • Existential crises.
  • Self-fulfilling prophesies.
  • Assumed & adopted expectations.

Do I have to explain how getting rid of these would change my life?

Plan of action: still in the making. If I had one, I might not be sitting here coming up with excuses to delay quitting the self-sabotage that is aggravating my existential crises and resulting in self-fulfilling prophesies about failing all my assumed and adopted expectations for myself. Shooting myself in the foot, basically. Neat. (Ouch.)

Looks like someone is having an acute attack of perfectionism. :) What I’ll go and do in an effort to turn this boat around is put the gun away (me? with the Gun of Self-Reproach? home alone? what were they thinking of?)  and think of five things to be grateful for right here and now. Meanwhile, below is a clip that somehow sums up a lot of things in life. Funny, too. Enjoy.

Howl at the moon

