Comm…otion?

#reverb10 prompt: Community. Where have you discovered community, online or otherwise, in 2010? What community would you like to join, create or more deeply connect with in 2011?

Ah. The c-word. I always have trouble with that one. :)

I’ve been commenting a bit more on other people’s blogs and get a few visits from mostly unidentified strangers on mine. Not sure I’d call it ‘community’, though…

I’m on a couple of committees. Did some crewing for a theatre prod. Not sure they qualify either.

Communal services. Communism. Commuting. Commiserations. Yes, I’m listing words beginning with comm- and not even in a linguistically relevant way. I don’t know what to say.

I guess it would be nice to have a stronger sense of belonging to a group. Work on my c-word issues. Maybe I’ll finally find a choir to join.

***

In other news: wow. Snow. Lots of. I wonder if it’s safe to plan a train ride into town yet. Should go between rush hours, I suppose, and before it snows some more.

Howl at the moon

