Questions I ask myself

Question one. Why is the colour called “ginger” when it has nothing to do with what ginger looks like? Or why is ginger ginger although it’s not ginger, if you know what I mean?

Question two. Why do people think it necessary to blow the car horn at someone who’s left their car inconveniently in the middle of the road but who obviously isn’t in the car at the moment? Repeatedly. Late in the evening. In a residential area.

Question three. Do I dare to watch Donnie Darko alone?

Question four. Do I dare to watch Buffy alone?

Question five. Should I just return the aforementioned DVDs to their rightful owners and forget about it?

Question six. What’s it all about?

Answers in the comments, please.

3 Responses to Questions I ask myself

  1. Tuomas says:

    I won’t cover all of these. I’ve been wondering about the ginger issue myself; it’s not even always clear to me that something is ginger due to this very ambiguity.

    I haven’t watched Buffy, but Donnie Darko is worth seeing, indeed, worth seeing a few times. There’s sequel out, but I haven’t seen it yet. It’s not scary though. Buffy I wouldn’t bother with.

    And it’s all about the money, it’s all about the dum dum duh dee dum dum.

    • moonwriting says:

      So you think we got it all wrong anyway? :) I’ll brave DD on my own, then. And I guess I’ll try Buffy – one episode can’t hurt, can it?

  2. sam says:

    1) KVG
    2) genes
    3) not a clue
    4) pahvi is komedi
    5) or swap them
    6) right question

Howl at the moon

