Lessons learnt #29

1st Advent

Happy 1st Advent!

If you first wait for the rain to stop so that you could go running and then a little longer, the rain will start again. And possibly stop again. Will it start again? I’ve been very slow this morning but I’d really like to have time for a quick run…

Shame is addictive.

Honesty is great but knowing when to shut your mouth would be even greater.

It’s Abschminke or Afschmink, depending on the brand (any Germanists out there? what’s the difference?), but it cannot erase the smell of face powder. (It’s my manly side: I always whine about putting on stage make-up. And I whine more because I’m expected to put on more of the stuff.)

Howl at the moon

