The Art of Tedium #2

The question of the day: is it better to overreach or to underachieve? How does one strike a healthy balance? I’m in the middle of a fairly tedious no-brain copy/paste project at work, and I had time to think about this today. On the one hand, I have a tendency to dream Big while on the other I tend to settle for less than I have the capacity for. I should both set more realistic goals and challenge myself more. Quite a conundrum.

Meanwhile it would be good to optimise the task at hand, acquire a certain stoicism about it and just get it done. Better luck tomorrow.

Howl at the moon

