The best laid plans

I wanted to get my new taps attached to my new shoes today but alas, I’m still at work. (No, they don’t mind me blogging at work – not as long as I do everything I need to do when it needs to be done and don’t blog about work in any identifiable way.) The piles of work just grow and grow, but I’m about to leave soon anyway and work another night. There’s dancing tonight, and I want to go, hoping it will cheer me up like it did a week ago. Obviously this means I’ve already jinxed it and should just save myself the trouble and go home and work some more. But.

I’m a closet optimist. I seem like a bit of a pessimist, but there’s always a flicker of hope to keep me going. Almost always. Either that or I’m a bloody idiot. Could be both. Wish me luck.

Howl at the moon

