Xmas meal plans

Christmas. Just around the corner. Here are a few of the foods I’d like to make, time permitting:

  • some kind of vegan version of Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall’s roast beetroot with horseradish dressing,
  • Cider-Marinated Tofu Turkeys a la BitterSweet (except I guess it should be pig rather than turkey shaped seeing as ham is traditional; don’t expect me to manage any decorative cutting, though),
  • a simple swede casserole,
  • something fun with brussels sprouts, I love ‘em; also frozen peas, got to have those,
  • a rhubarb chutney – but what‘s a good recipe? I need to decide before I get the rest of the ingredients…
  • something sweet from the approximately million and ten sweet recipes I’ve got bookmarked :)

We’ll see how much I actually have time and energy and opportunity to cover. I already have many of the ingredients so something had better materialise.

***

#reverb10 prompt: Future self. Imagine yourself five years from now. What advice would you give your current self for the year ahead? (Bonus: Write a note to yourself 10 years ago. What would you tell your younger self?)

Serious reverberation fatigue over here, but luckily this prompt is simple enough. Same answer to both questions: life is now. That is all.

Howl at the moon

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

