Remember the Pumpkin

#reverb10 prompt: 5 minutes. Imagine you will completely lose your memory of 2010 in five minutes. Set an alarm for five minutes and capture the things you most want to remember about 2010.

This, frankly, is a brilliant prompt. The results turned out a little too personal for me to feel comfortable sharing them, though. I have no big secrets lurking in my closet, but while what I wrote is something I’m glad to have written it is also something that is all mine and nobody else’s, and I’d like to keep it that way.

What I suggest is that you try the exercise yourself, even if you’re not doing this reverb10 thing otherwise, and I’ll leave you with my first experiment with needle felting: a pumpkin made out of the materials I got from Earthenwitch in a parcel swap (thanks again!). It took me one episode of Just a Minute and making it wasn’t as easy as it looks, which would explain the orange-ball-with-a-witch-hat look. Fun, though. Next time, Gadget, next time…

Felting materials

Before

Felted pumpkin

After

Howl at the moon

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

